Veteran Chicago emcee Twista has announced that he will release a prelude to his forthcoming album, The Dark Horse, in the form of an EP, Back To The Basics.

Along with the announcement of the Back To The Basics, Twista has revealed the release date as December 10th, and also released the cover and tracklisting for the 7-track EP.

Back To The Basics will include production from long time Twista collaborators The Legendary Traxster and DJ Tight Mike and others. The EP will also feature Dra Day and DJ Victoriouz.

View the official tracklisting and full size cover for Twista’s Back To The Basics below:


1. Intro/Freestyle
2. Ferocious
3. Just Like That (Feat. Dra Day)
4. Beast
5. Put It Down
6. Swagga Like A Dopeboy
7. Want My Love (Feat. DJ Victoriouz)