Common recently previewed his upcoming album, The Dreamer, The Believer, for Complex, and during the listening session he gave a track by track preview of the album. Also during the session, the Chicago native  explained what it was like to be back in the lab with No I.D., who produced the 10-track LP in full.

As Common spoke on No I.D., he says:

“I hadn’t worked with No I.D. for like 8 or 9 years.”

Common added:

“We really hadn’t talked that much either, so reconnecting with him – especially as we’ve both grown as human beings, men, and artists – reminded me what I love music for and why I love hip-hop. It’s like, you’ve done this, you’ve been to the White House, you’ve done these things, but you’re still a hip-hop dude. It’s kind of a good reminder.”

During the listening session the track-titles were revealed…

View the tentative track listing as in the order Complex broke down the songs below:

1. Raw
2. Ghetto Dreams
3. Blue Skies
4 .Sweet
5. Lover Not Lost
6. Gold
7. Cloth
8. The Dreamer
9. Believer

Visit Complex to read their full track by track breakdown of Common’s new album, The Dreamer, The Believer, which is slated for a December release.